Skip to main content

Health Professional of the Year Awards

30 Aug. 2019
Darwin Convention Centre

The Health Professional of the Year Awards recognise health professionals who share our commitment and values and who are striving to customise their service and engage their patients and peers to improve health and wellbeing in the NT.

The awards will be presented at the Compass Teaching and Learning Conference Gala Dinner on Friday 30 August 2019. The winner of each category receives a $1000 CPD voucher.

Health professionals can be nominated an awards within the following categories: 

  • Specialist GP or other doctor working in primary health care
  • Nurse and/or midwife
  • Allied health practitioner
  • Aboriginal health practitioner

There is also an award acknowledging significant contributions to primary health care:

  • Primary Health Care Support Person of the Year

There will be one award presented in each category.

For more information or to submit a nomination follow the link: